• Insurance Advisors | Est. 1979
  •   Commerce Twp : 248-363-5746

Our Insurance Partners
  • ABA Ins Svcs
  • Accident Fund
  • AmTrust
  • AmWINS
  • ASI
  • Grange
  • Berkshire Hathaway Guard
  • Burns & Wilcox
  • CNA
  • Chubb
  • Cincinnati
  • Conifer
  • Foremost
  • Fremont Insurance
  • Citizens
  • Guard
  • Hagerty
  • Hastings
  • Liberty Mutual
  • Michigan Insurance
  • Markel
  • Nationwide
  • Progressive
  • NGM/MSA
  • Pure Insurance
  • R-T Specialty
  • Safeco
  • Secura
  • State Auto
  • Travelers
  • USG
  • West Bend

Meet The Team

John Walker
  • John has been a licensed agent in Personal and Commercial Property Casualty, Accident, Life and Health since 1988
  • He earned a Bachelor of Arts from Michigan State University that same year
  • He is a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) since 2005.
  • Currently he is an instructor for The National Alliance for Insurance Education & Research, teaching many of the CISR designation courses
  • He previously served on the Professional Development Committee and the CIC/CISR Subcommittee with the Michigan Association of Insurance Agents (MAIA)
  • He has lived in the area for 52 years and enjoys many outdoor activities and spending time with his family.

Ziad Jarbo
  • Over 15 years of experience in risk management and customer relations
  • Represents Personal and Commercial Property Casualty lines of insurance
  • Ziad is a member of the Chaldean Chamber of Commerce
  • Enjoys golfing and spending time with family

Ted Stakoe
  • Licensed for over 25 years as a General Agent for Home, Auto and Business Insurance
  • Licensed in Life and Health for over 40 years
  • Attended Wayne State University
  • Member of St. Patrick's Parish in White Lake Township
  • Enjoys playing tennis, golf and going fishing
  • Has lived in the community since 1953 with his children attending Walled Lake schools. Ted is a strong supporter of our local businesses and the community

Melissa Aittama
  • Licensed agent in Property, Casualty, Life and Health
  • Has been with Insurance Advisors for over 20 years
  • Lives in the Commerce area with her husband and two children
  • Enjoys spending time with family

 


Lory Ratliff
  • Licensed Property and Casualty Agent that also has a Certified Insurance Service Representative designation
  • Licensed in Life and Health
  • Has worked at Insurance Advisors for over 15 years
  • Enjoys hunting, reading and softball
  • Lives in Commerce area with her husband and two daughters

Richard Harrison
  • Property Casualty Agent that works in both the Personal and Commercial venue
  • Enjoys volunteering and travel
  • Chairperson of the Pettibone Creek Hydropower Station Restoration, Member of the Milford Rotary, Ambassador of the Huron Valley Chamber of Commerce and Board Member of Milford Parking Authority
  • Enjoys time spent with his daughters

Sumer Bashi
  • Agent representing all types of property/casualty insurance for both personal and commercial lines
  • Enjoys spending time with his wife and children

Evan Bahs
  • Earned the Certified Insurance Service Representative (CISR) designation from the National Alliance for Insurance Education & Research in 2019, and is actively pursuing the Chartered Property & Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) designation from The Institutes
  • Earned a Bachelor of Arts in Economics from Michigan State University in 2018
  • Evan’s focus is primarily in Commercial Lines with deeper specializations in Trucking and Construction
  • Currently serving as the President of one of the Lakes Area Business Alliance Teams, aiming to generate growth and create opportunity for the many small businesses of the Lakes Area
  • Enjoys grilling, hiking and watching MSU Spartan football

 

Receptionist Lori Rusu (248) 363-5746

lrusu@agencyadvisors.com

Personal Lines and Operations Manager Nora Kirma (248) 363-5746 x140 nkirma@agencyadvisors.com
Commercial Lines Rater Stephanie Low (248) 363-5746 x117 stephaniel@agencyadvisors.com
Commercial Lines CSR Donna Petchell (248) 363-5746 x118 dpetchell@agencyadvisors.com
Commercial Lines CSR Laura Jahn (248) 363-5746 x143

ljahn@agencyadvisors.com

Commercial Lines CSR Jonathan Nuckels (248) 363-5746 x105 jnuckels@agencyadvisors.com
Personal Lines Rater Julie Green (248) 363-5746 x121 jgreen@agencyadvisors.com
Personal Lines Rater Trent Lansaw (248) 363-5746 x156 trentl@agencyadvisors.com
Personal Lines CSR Kari Lingerfelt (248) 363-5746 x106 klingerfelt@agencyadvisors.com
Personal Lines CSR Heather Duggins (248) 363-5746 x103 hduggins@agencyadvisors.com
Personal Lines CSR Raquel Putrus (248) 363-5746 x119 rputrus@agencyadvisors.com
Insurance Agent Spencer Mio (248) 363-5746 x133 smio@agencyadvisors.com
Insurance Agent Candis Pegg (248) 363-5746 x114 cpegg@agencyadvisors.com
Insurance Agent Heather Yaldo (248) 363-5746 hyaldo@agencyadvisors.com
Insurance Agent Troy Lansaw (248) 363-5746 x110

tlansaw@agencyadvisors.com

Accounting Christina Jarbo (248) 363-5746 x128 cjarbo@agencyadvisors.com